Where did October Go?

So I’ve closed the book on Prescription for Murder and have jumped directly into Christmas Carol. As close to literally as possible without physically jumping.  I drove like a madwoman after the last show to my first rehearsal.

I missed being on stage.

For the first time, I’m working in a show with kids…and there are a LOT of kids. I leaned over to my dear friend ‘Mrs. Cratchit’ and whispered “We’re outnumbered”. But while I was prepared to loathe a swarm of screaming brats (as a couple of other friends had made it seem), these kids are great. They are well behaved, eager, and wicked cute. I am smitten with our Tiny Tims, who are more like Tiny Tinas, or Tabithas, or…well, you get the idea, they’re girls. Both are teeny little things that elicit an ‘awww’ from all watching after saying their lines. I want to stick them in my pocket. Freaking adorable.

In other literary news, I’m tackling NaNoWriMo again next month. Yes, I’m insane, and will be yelled at once my mother finds out I’m putting something else on my plate, but there are a couple of plot bunnies hopping around my brain that are dying for some attention. I’m hoping to trap one of them and fatten it up. I do love to write, and I have some long plane rides in the near future.

And lastly, Duello is fast approaching. I went over and helped Rozi make little chess pieces on Monday. I have a blister to show for our hard work. I’m excited to be deputy since I’m not a fencer and I can’t even tell the chess pieces apart (although after cutting them all out, I’ve almost got it down). Perhaps I should just give in and let Sean teach me the game.

Ok, super lastly, San Francisco in less than 2 weeks 🙂

Leave a Reply

