Sweating Like a Pig in a Japanese Ham Sandwich

Bikram yoga:

n

Also called: hot yoga a form of yoga in which traditional exercises are performed at high temperature and humidity

[C20: named after Bikram Choudhury (born 1946), Indian-born US yoga instructor]

My definition of Bikram yoga? Sweating like a pig in a boiler room while trying to contort your body into positions it doesn’t want to go. All while a teacher drills instructions to help you tweak this, twist that, make yourself into a Japanese ham sandwich.

And I’m enjoying it.

I indulged in a Groupon offer that came into my inbox for 10 sessions for $20.  At $15 for a single drop in class, this was one heck of a deal. I’m 3 classes in and while I’m no perfect twig or bow or ham sandwich, pushing myself for 90 minutes in the heat and humidity feels good. I leave the room feeling accomplished, cleansed, and relaxed.

Then I stop at Arby’s on the way home.

{6/365} And Breathe

I’m more of a roast beef sandwich, I guess.

One response

Leave a Reply

