Something is Rotten in the State of Denmark

After an audition on Monday, Sean and I got the calls that we’d be playing Hamlet and Ophelia in Stageloft Repertory Theater’s upcoming production of Hamlet. I can’t tell you how excited we are. I’m excited for the challenge of portraying Ophelia’s journey into madness, but Sean? Sean has been wanting this role since he first read the play in high school. As he so lovingly told me yesterday:

“I am going to destroy you!”

Only in theater can that be a good thing.

Leave a Reply

