I Scream for Cream

Progress has been made on the master bedroom! To tease you about what’s been happening, here’s a shot I took (with my new iPhone, whee!) of the first coat of paint that went up last night. There was much debate over which tone of tannish cream to use. Seriously, who knew there were so many variations? Peachy creams, yellow creams, greeny creams (ew, that sounds gross), too-white creams. I tried samples on the wall, debated the importance of color name in choosing Mr. Right, and was about to resign myself to “Gull” by Martha Stewart (despite my reluctance at having a seabird deck my walls) when I pulled a swatch of “Sandstone Cove” by Behr, walked up to the counter and ordered a gallon, completely untested.

And after the first coat, I love it!

There’s much more to come. This weekend was a busy one!

One response

Leave a Reply

