My Next Goal

To truly know me is to know my love for Disney movies. I grew up on the Disney princesses and all the classic animated features, and now that I’m expecting my own, I’ve realized that my Disney collection is well…close to non-existent. So in the next 6 months, I’ll be starting the search to create a proper Disney library. Here are the movies I want:

  • Snow White
  • Pinocchio
  • Fantasia
  • Dumbo
  • Cinderella
  • Alice in Wonderland
  • Peter Pan
  • Lady and the Tramp
  • Sleeping Beauty (this one I own)
  • 101 Dalmatians
  • Sword in the Stone
  • Jungle Book
  • Robin Hood
  • The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh
  • The Rescuers
  • The Fox and the Hound
  • The Black Cauldron
  • The Great Mouse Detective
  • Oliver and Company
  • The Little Mermaid
  • Rescuers Down Under
  • Beauty and the Beast
  • Aladdin
  • The Lion King
  • Pocahontas
  • The Hunchback of Notre Dame
  • Hercules
  • Mulan
  • Tarzan
  • The Princess and the Frog
  • Tangled
  • Cars
This is not an exhaustive list, but I think it’s a good compilation. And no, I left Bambi off the list, since I have never forgiven Disney for killing Bambi’s mother. My child doesn’t need that emotional scar.
So if you have a tip for one that may be harder to find, I’d be greatly appreciative!
2 responses

  1. Just my opinion, but I think every child needs the emotional scar of Bambi’s mother. It’s a culturally significant thing! Who knows what you’d be like if you hadn’t had that scar!

  2. I love Bedknobs and Broomsticks too. It is not a fully animated film, old, but fun.
    How about Mary Poppins? Was she even Disney?!

    Btw. totally need to buy them too. 😉

Leave a Reply

